SABS Contact

Contact Us

Dr. Sandra Maddox
Dean, School of Agriculture & Biological Sciences
smaddox@umo.edu
(919) 658-7682

Edward F. Olive Director
Lois G. Britt Agribusiness Center
eolive@umo.edu
Phone: (919) 658-7510
Fax: (919) 658-7633

Faculty/Staff

Dr. Sandra Maddox
Dean, School of Agriculture & Biological Sciences
smaddox@umo.edu
(919) 658-7682

Edward F. Olive Director
Lois G. Britt Agribusiness Center
eolive@umo.edu
Phone: (919) 658-7510
Fax: (919) 658-7633

Dr. Stephen Edwards
Associate Professor of Agriculture Education
sedwards@umo.edu
(919) 658-7855

Dr. Kim Tungate
Assistant Professor of Soils and Plant Science
ktungate@umo.edu
(919) 658-7488

Dr. Heather Glennon
Assistant Professor of Animal Science
hglennon@umo.edu
(919) 299-4600

Mr. Tim Warren
Agricultural Facilities Manager
twarren@umo.edu
(919) 658-7875

Dr. Saman Herath Bandara
Associate Professor of Agribusiness & Economics
sbandara@umo.edu
(919) 299-4935

Dr. William Farmer
Assistant Professor of Animal Science
wfarmer@umo.edu
(919) 658-1281

Dr. Michael Cariveau
Associate Professor of Environmental and Natural Resources
mcariveau@umo.edu
(919) 658-7680

Dr. Sara Lahman
Assistant Professor of Biology
slahman@umo.edu
(919) 299-4578

Sharon Jackson
Assistant Professor of Biology
sjackson@umo.edu
(919) 635-2784

Dr. Andrew Pais
Assistant Professor of Biology
apais@umo.edu
(919) 658-7698

Dr. Ted Feitshans
Professor of Agribusiness
tfeitshans@umo.edu
(919) 658-7894

Dr. Curtis Rains
Agriculture Program Consultant/Recruiter
rainsmoc@embarqmail.com
(252) 560-9049

Aleza Jones
Project Development Specialist
ajones@umo.edu
(919) 658-1664

Dan Pipkin
Farm Manager
npipkin@umo.edu
(919) 658-1657

Whitney Phillips
Instructor, Horticulture and Plant Science
wphillips@umo.edu
(919) 299-4556