Quick Contact

Academic Support Services Team

Need a bit of extra help, feeling insecure, or just don’t know where to turn? The Academic Support Services Team is here to help you along your academic journey at the University of Mount Olive!

CLICK ON ONE OF THESE SUPPORT SERVICE AREAS TO LEARN MORE:

To learn more about one of the many events being held by the Academic Support Services Team, click on the calendar of events.

NEED A HAND? WE ARE HERE TO HELP!

Delight Yokley
Dean-Learning Commons
(919)-299-4635
DYokley@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

Sonya O’Brien
Director of Traditional Advising
(919) 658-7867
obrien@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

David Shields
Academic Resource Center Director
(919) 299-4931
dshields@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

Laurica Yancey

Director of Career Development
Director of Student Accessibility
(919) 658-7750
lyancey@umo.edu

 

 

 

Denise Crocker
Assistant Director of Career Development
(919) 658-7497
dcrocker@umo.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Amelia Royster-Davis
Assistant Director of Career Development
(919) 299-4557
aroyster-davis@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

Jackie Hill
Instruction Librarian
(919) 658-4917
jhill@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Alexis Poe Davis 
Director of the Writing Center
(919) 658-7843
adavis@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

Hannah Brown Carey   
Academic Resource Center Coordinator
HBrown@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Taylor Halso
Coordinator – Writing Center
(914)- 658-7772
THalso@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

Leigh Shaffer
Director, Non-Traditional Advising
(919) 658-7848
lshaffer@umo.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Kelsey Chandler 
Reference and Extended Services Librarian
(919) 658-7711
kchandler@umo.edu