UMO Recognizes Marshals

UMO Recognizes Marshals


MOUNT OLIVE– The University of Mount Olive (UMO) recently selected the 2016-2017 University Marshals.  Requirements include having completed one semester at UMO, being enrolled a full time student enrolled in 12 semester hours or more, having a 3.0 or greater GPA, and completing an application and interview process.  Final selection is determined by a committee composed of the Registrar, the Faculty Marshal, and a representative from the Student Affairs Office


UMO welcomed Ruth Babutila, Eloise Harris, Christopher Hicks, Alison Pease, Bethany Rawls, Nickluas Shaw, and Paul Young as the newest University Marshals.  These students received marshal medallions.  Graduating marshals Rebekah Fitzgerald, Holly Capps, Justine Tejada, and Ashley Jansen received stoles.


The University of Mount Olive is a private institution rooted in the liberal arts tradition with defining Christian values. The University, sponsored by the Convention of Original Free Will Baptists, has locations in Mount Olive, New Bern, Wilmington, Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, Research Triangle Park, Washington, Jacksonville, and in Smithfield at Johnston Community College.  For more information, visit

Front row from left to right:

Bethany Rawls

Eloise Harris

Christopher Hicks

Mary Jones

Kaylee Wells

Ruth Babutila

Alison Pease

Rebakah Fitzgerald

Holly Capps

Justine Tejada

Ashley Jansen


Back row from left to right:

Sarah McCollum

Nicklaus Shaw

Alexis Sierra McNeill

Danielle Heymach

Brandon James Gremillion

Micah Lee

Hannah Lee

Paul Young