University of Mount Olive Students Named to 2014 Homecoming Court

University of Mount Olive Students Named to 2014 Homecoming Court

MOUNT OLIVE – Sixteen students have been named to the 2014 Homecoming Court for the 49th Annual Pickle Classic Homecoming Weekend at the University of Mount Olive (UMO). The crowning of the king and queen will take place during halftime of the men’s basketball game against Bluefield State on Saturday, November 22nd in Kornegay Arena.

Freshman class representatives include: Christa Goodall of La Grange, NC and Jordan Tindall of Lynnwood, WA. Sophomore class representatives include: Alexis McNeil of Bowie, MD and Ryne Woodard of Princeton, NC. Junior class representatives include: Kelsey Cirrito of Manassas Park, VA, Danielle Plante of Fuquay-Varina, NC, Emily Shaw of Gilbert, AZ, Nico Shewey of Redmond, WA, Matthew Shields of Mercer Island, WA, and Phillip Waters of Pinetown, NC. Senior class representatives include: Alex Crawford of Duluth, GA, Leah Graham of Mount Holly, NC, Sarah Robertson of Ayr, Scotland, Trey Darby of Ruskin, FL, Aaron Norris of Carthage, NC, and Tanner Tolston of Swansboro, NC.

The 49th Annual Pickle Classic Homecoming Weekend takes place November 20th – 222d. Pickle Classic tickets are $15 in advance for the entire tournament, $10 at the door for each night, and $6 for the women’s game.

The University of Mount Olive is a private institution rooted in the liberal arts tradition with defining Christian values. The University, sponsored by the Convention of Original Free Will Baptists, has locations in Mount Olive, New Bern, Wilmington, Seymour Johnson Air Force Base, Research Triangle Park, Washington, Jacksonville, and in Smithfield at Johnston Community College.  For more information, visit

Pictured L-R (back row):  Nico Shewey, Matthews Shields, Phillip Waters, Ryne Woodard, Tanner Tolston, Trey Darby and Jordan Tindall.  (Front row):  Leah Graham, Alexis McNeil, Emily Shaw, Aaron Norris, Kelsey Cirrito, Alex Crawford, and Christa Goodall.  Not pictured:  Danielle Plante and Sarah Robertson.