University of Mount Olive Students Serve as Officers of SGA

MOUNT OLIVE- Executive officers have been elected to serve on the Student Government Association at University of Mount Olive for the 2011 – 2012 academic year. These dedicated students took oaths pledging their loyalty to the student body of University of Mount Olive as they were inducted into the Student Government Association (SGA) Executive Cabinet as well as the Student Council.

Amanda Ropp of Newton Grove, NC is executive cabinet president; Kevin Cobb of Kinston, NC is executive cabinet vice president; Nahibi Maldonado of Albertson, NC is executive cabinet secretary; and Aisha Atkinson of Goldsboro, NC is executive cabinet treasurer.

As members of the Executive Cabinet, the students serve as an advisory council to the College’s administration and faculty.  Goals for student government this year are to unite school and body, unite college and community, and stand for the voice of the Trojans.

University of Mount Olive is a private institution rooted in the liberal arts tradition with defining Christian values. The College, sponsored by the Convention of Original Free Will Baptists, has locations in Mount Olive, New Bern, Wilmington, Goldsboro, Research Triangle Park and Washington.